List of Candidates

List of Offices that will appear on the 2018 Countywide Primary Election ballot:
(Note: the filing period for most candidates will begin on January 10, 2018.  Watch for more information here, on our facebook page, and in the Elkhart Truth and Goshen News, in December.)

United States Senator
U.S. Representative District 2
Indiana State Senate, District 11
Indiana State Representative, District 21
Indiana State Representative, District 22
Indiana State Representative, District 48
Indiana State Representative, District 49
Indiana State Representative, District 82
Judge of the Superior Court No. 2
Judge of the Superior Court No. 6
Prosecuting Attorney
Clerk of the Circuit Court
County Auditor
County Recorder
County Sheriff
County Assessor
County Commissioner, District 1
County Council, District 1
County Council, District 2
County Council, District 3
County Council, District 4
Concord Township Assessor
Baugo Township Trustee
Benton Township Trustee
Cleveland Township Trustee
Clinton Township Trustee
Concord Township Trustee
Elkhart Township Trustee
Harrison Township Trustee
Jackson Township Trustee
Jefferson Township Trustee
Locke Township Trustee
Middlebury Township Trustee
Olive Township Trustee
Osolo Township Trustee
Union Township Trustee
Washington Township Trustee
York Township Trustee
Baugo Township Board (3 seats)
Benton Township Board (3 seats)
Cleveland Township Board (3 seats)
Clinton Township Board (3 seats)
Concord Township Board (3 seats)
Elkhart Township Board (3 seats)
Harrison Township Board (3 seats)
Jackson Township Board (3 seats)
Jefferson Township Board (3 seats)
Locke Township Board (3 seats)
Middlebury Township Board (3 seats)
Olive Township Board (3 seats)
Osolo Township Board (3 seats)
Union Township Board (3 seats)
Washington Township Board (3 seats)
York Township Board (3 seats)
Bristol Town Council, At-Large (2 seats)
Wakarusa Town Council, At-Large (2 seats)
Democratic Precint Committeemen (all precincts)
Republican State Convention Delegates*
(Note: the Elkhart County Republican Chairman must define delegate districts, and file this information with the County Clerk by noon, December 31, 2017
Democratic State Convention Delegates*
(Note: the Elkhart County Democratic Chairman must define delegate districts, and file this information with the County Clerk by noon, December 31, 2017)

The following offices are not nominated at the primary election.  They are nominated at convention, before placement on the general election ballot.
Secretary of State
Auditor of State
Treasurer of State
Middlebury Town Council, At-Large (2 seats)

NOTE:  School board offices are now elected at the general election.  The filing period for school board candidates is July 25, 2018 through noon, August 24, 2018.  The following school board offices will be on the 2018 general election ballot, on November 6, 2018:
Baugo Community School Board - District I, II and III
Concord Community School Board - Districts 1 and 2
Elkhart Community School Board - District B, and At-Large (2 seats)
Fairfield Community School Board - District II, and At-Large
Goshen Community School Board - District 1, District 3, and At-Large (2 seats)
Middlebury Community School Board - Districts A, C and D
Wa-Nee Community School Board - Harrison, Locke and Union Townships







Important Information

2017 and 2018 Elections Updates

There are no scheduled elections in 2017.  If a special election should be required, we will post more information as it becomes available.

2018 is a Countywide election year.  Check back in the fall of 2017 for more detailed information.


Find Your Representative

Contact Us

Contact Us!Clerk's Office: (574)-535-6469
Voter Registration: (574)-535-6775 or (574)-535-6774
Address: 101 N Main St #204, Goshen, IN 46526

Quick Info

2014 Primary Election Candidate Information
Absentee Voting
Precinct Maps

Go to top